Author Activities 2016

Judith Silverthorne’s Activities for 2016

20160609_104130(1)_resized  20160423_100343

JANUARY

January 30 – Teaching Life Writing for Empowerment, Lifelong Learning Centre, University of Regina

FEBRUARY

February 10 – Elsie Mirnouck School, Regina – Love of Literacy Night

MARCH

March 2 – 11:30 a.m. – CJTR Radio Interview in Regina, re SK Book Awards nominations

Monday, March 14, 2016 – 7:30-9:30 pm Vertigo Reading Series presents SBA Shortlisted Authors, Location Crave Kitchen & Wine Bar, 1925 Victoria Avenue

APRIL

April 30, Saturday – Readers Summit,  Regina Public Library, 11:00 a.m.

 April 30, Saturday-  SK Book Awards Gala Ceremony. Conexus Arts Centre, 6:00 pm

April – Fan expo, Regina,

MAY

Friday, May 13 – South Saskatchewan Reading Council Annual Conference in Regina, Presentation of Honouring the Buffalo

Saturday, May 14 – South Saskatchewan Reading Council Annual Conference in Regina, Workshop on Rich Research

Saturday, May 14 – Coteau Books Launched Convictions on May 14, 2016, Sunrise Library Branch, Regina, SK

Monday, May 16 – Reading of Convictions for groups from two schools at the Sunrise Library Branch, Regina, 1:00 pm

JUNE

Thursday, June 9 Hommage Au Bison, launched by les Editions de la nouvelle plume on June 9 at Elsie Mironuck School in Regina

Saturday, June 4 – Presenting at the SWG/SKBooks Publishing Symposium, Regina

Monday, June 6 – Launch of Convictions, John M. Cuelenaere Public Library, Prince Albert, SK 7:00 p.m.

Tuesday, June 7 – Readings at Carlton High School, Prince Albert, SK (2 readings in the morning); Readings at Ecole Vickers Public School (2 readings in the afternoon)

Tuesday, June 28 – Presentation at École W.S. Hawrylak School, Regina, SK

JULY

July 6 – Lifelong Learning Centre, U of R, Summer Sampler Session: An Incredible Journey: Creating Honouring the Buffalo, 9:30-11:30am, U of R College Campus, Regina

AUGUST

Friday to Sunday, August 12-14 – When Words Collide Conference, Calgary

OCTOBER

Friday to Saturday, October 7 & 8 – High Plains Book Awards, Billings, Montana, USA

Friday to Monday, October 14-16– SK Children’s Writer Round Robin gathering

Tuesday, October 18 – Glenavon Public Library Reading, 2:00pm. Glenavon, SK

Friday, Saturday, October 21-22 – SWG Annual Conference, Saskatoon, SK